Jimboomba Thunder HomeAbout Jimboomba ThunderJimboomba Thunder EventsJimboomba Thunder NewsJimboomba Thunder SponsorsJimboomba Thunder MerchandiseJimboomba Thunder GalleryContact Jimboomba Thunder

About Jimboomba Thunder Junior Rugby League Club

Club formation


Club address

Jimboomba Park
Corner Mt Lindsay Hwy and South Street
Jimboomba QLD 4280

Age Groups

Boys and girls: under 6's - under 12's
Boys only: under 13's - under 17's
Ladies: SEQ Ladies Div 2
Seniors: Powrgard Cup 
Cheerleaders: boys and girls

Jimboomba Thunder home groundThe club is expecting our membership to grow again this year. The Club's home grounds are now located in the middle of Jimboomba Township with fantastic exposure among a fast growing area. We hope with the increased numbers, we will be able to field a side in every age group from 6's through to 17's boys and girls plus a senior side. .


Club development

Jimboomba Thunder Junior Rugby League Club is working closely with Logan City Council to secure new facilities at Jimboomba Park for 2016 which includes change rooms, a second full playing field, Time keeper box, more shaded seating and fencing.


Our 2016 Excecutive Committee

President: Neil Richards
Vice President: Will Annakin
Secretary: Andrew Bakon
Registrar: Kylie Evile
Treasurer: Paul Holmes
Director of Health and Safety: Andrew Bakon
Coaching coordinator: John Evile


2015 Commitee and Coaching Staff

2015 Committee

Team coaches: John Evile, Will Annakin, Steve Howe, Ashley Edwards, Craig Betts, Matthew Neville, Peri Creamer, Bert Scholten, Greg Carson, Rob Smith, Ryan Jones, Warren Coyte, Neil Richards, Matt Turpin, Joshua Barnes, Jamie Denmead, Barry Scott, Michael Garnett, Nathan St Ledger, Simon Phillippi.

Club Awards


Winners of the QCCC Charity Cup!!!


2013 Grand Final runners up under 13s division 2


2012 Grand final winners under 12's division 3
2012 Grand Final runners up under 13s division 2
2012 semi finalist under 17's girls
2012 Executive of the Year - Matthew Neville
2012 Rotary Community Spirit Award Winner – Matthew Neville
2012 Club Person of the Year - Peri Creamer
2012 Coach of the Year – Michael Mcquire
2012 President's Encouragement Award - Blake Scholten (boys)
2012 President's Encouragement Award - Bianca Lundt (girls)
2012 Club Volunteer Award - Andrew Bakon (adults)
2012 Club Volunteer Award - Khiana Neville (juniors)


-  Committee and coaches
-  Documents and policies
-  Player registration details
-  Club awards

Gold Coast Titans logo
Meet our Gold Coast Titans representatives:
pointer  Beau Falloon
pointer  Mark O'Dare